Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

End of June..... (2016-06-30 - 6:20 a.m.)

Today will be a day when I become one with the mower. You guessed right. I will be mowing off and on all day up to when the storm will arrive. Apparently with this storm, they are saying hail again. Whatever, I wish that the dew on the grass would hurry up and dry. Come on winds, do your thing. I have put off mowing the edges for two extra days now, sounds similiar on how I deal with having to shower and wash my hair. It does get done though.

My neighbor to the North has a bee in his bonnet about the chipmunks. So I shared with him sprinkling cinnamon around the foundation. The chipmunks are digging holes down the side of his foundation. I also mentioned that he should take a chair out into his yard, sit down and be patient. He is shooting the chipmunks, his way is zooming around very noisy in his wooded yard. I can see him, very fun to watch. For one the birds forewarn the chipmunks and squirrels, then they all start chattering back and forth to one another, hey noise/danger running around us. So if he really wants to reduce the numbers he has to sit quietly and wait. When the animal chatter and volume stops, the creatures continue on with there food foraging. So I won't tell him this because they should be here. I just told him about the cinnamon, citrus and peppermint oil which repels alot of nature's creatures.

Not much else to tell, just the mowing will be going on today. Over and out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville