Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunny Sunday.... (2016-05-08 - 6:15 a.m.)

Sunday today. Been a super fast week apparently it seems. Yesterday I thought that I would get more than one load of laundry done, but I didn't. It was so nice outside that after I folded the clothes, I ate a meal and went outside. Spent most of it raking and cleaning up the cul-de-sac area. I can see the end and I will finish early this morning before the full sun is on that side. Then I can start raking our yard all over again. Yup. Pretty soon the pine trees will drop their yellow/greenish pollen, so I will be sweeping off the decks, steps, back patio, and sidewalk. I actually have to wipe off with a damp cloth the dogs when they come back inside for a few days. If it is super windy some days you can see the clouds of the pine pollen dancing around. I make an attempt to stay inside more on those days. I say make an attempt which, yup, right. I have a hard time staying inside. That is why I do the house cleaning, cooking, and laundry early, like within minutes of when I get up and dressed for the day. Today I don't know why lately the doggies are up between 4 and 5 am. Oh well, we all get up then. Well the animals and me. My husband sleeps until between 9 and 10 am usually. I don't care. He goes at his own pace and so do I.

My husband's birthday is the 12th of May and then his wedding anniversary to me is May 16th. I say his because I don't usually feel married. I know weird, right, but I don't. It will be 20 years I think, don't remember. It could have been longer in years, but I fought with myself about getting married again. He wanted to sooooooo bad. Anyhoo, for his birthday and anniversary gift I am getting a dock built for him. Yup I am so nice. It will cost $1150.00. This week I am giving the carpentar $800.00. We, shhhhhh, are doing cash, so I am even getting a better deal. He will build the dock his shop. He is planing on possibly putting it in on June 4th, and if even more possible on May 28th. I don't care if it is a holiday, he can work, whatever. OK back to why a dock, because my husband deserves it. He has never put in a dock, he has been here beginning with clearing off the land while he was on leave from the army, which I think makes it over 43 years. He will be retiring soon, and just maybe he will get back into fishing. At least he can sit on his dock, in the sun and just relax. He loves the heat. So this is why I am doing it.

I am washing towels now. Did a set of sheets first, and then I want to wash his jeans and socks. It is only 6:32 am here right now. Haven't seen any hummingbirds yet. I had their feeders up on Tuesday. I am hoping to see the jewels of the air, today perhaps.

This is about all I got for now. Happy Mother's Day to dad's who are moms, to all the furbabies moms, and anyone else who is a mom that I forgot. Have a good one puddin'

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville