Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Get Up and Go..... (2016-02-12 - 6:23 a.m.)

I wish I knew how to make the template change work here. I have gold membership and it isn't doing a thing. I would like the sunset and I just can't make it work. It is too bad that it isn't working.

Right now the weather people are saying the temps will be the warmest for today. We will be plunging into a deep freeze for the next 48 hours. I so feel for all the critters.

I think that today I need to knit. I would like to finish another of my granddaughters doll bed blankets. I still have alot to knit. I would also like to work some more on her collage wall in the hallway. Slow but sure. When I do artsy things the time zooms by. I can create and four hours rush by. I love that.

I am looking for finger puppet gloves. I think this would be fun to do with her. We already make up stories. Currently we are working on our fox and princess story. I also want to buy a ring toss for us to do. We can play that inside. When we are on the phone together we play hide and seek. It is so cool. It also strengthens her memory about our house here. She even plays hide and seek with her grandpa. He seems to enjoy it. She also like it when I play One Republic's song, "Counting Stars." We dance, her in Green Bay and me here like nobody is watching. She really knows the words. I ordered the guitar songbook of that album so I can learn to play "Counting Stars." Maybe I will have it down by the time she comes the end of February. She also has a guitar and she is learning. Her little finger pads are so soft and it hurts, but she can strum pretty well.

Well it is 6:33 am and it appears to be getting lighter out. Which is awesome. Then in March, I think it is the 13th we spring the time ahead. I can't wait. I so wish that we would just keep it the spring ahead time all year.

Thanks whystinger for the note, hoping that it goes well for my son. One can hope but truthfully I think it will get ugly because she is getting ugly and mean. I wish she would mature and think about her words and actions. My son and her need to co-parent together forever. They need to be civil to one another and not put my granddaughter into this. She has an issue with my son. The latest is that she texted to my son that my granddaughter is her meal ticket. It is so sad to see this happening. My son told me that her parents are still and will probably be in denial forever.

Oh my son starts a new job on Monday. Why because after 2 and a half years working for the cab company in Green Bay he has had enough of the mean texts he gets from his boss blaming him for anything that goes wrong. Now I know I only heard one side of this, there is always another side. He told me that the hours are better and the pay is a little more. He has to be at work at 8 am. My son has never been good at mornings. I congratulated him and wished him well. So he has 10 days in the state of Wisconsin to update his current new employment to child support agency or they fine you alot. Money he doesn't have anyway. So again thanks whystinger for the hope. It is what it is as they say, right?

As for myself, I am just glad that I am retired. Just glad I don't have to be fake alot. I just wish my husband would want to retire. We just need enough cash flow to be comfortable is all.

My mom's birthday was yesterday and my dad took her out of town. It sounded like she didn't want to go, but she did for my dad. It is even colder up North. Got to give those two 80 something credit. They still have alot of get up and go.

Well this is about all I got. I have to go to the bathroom anyway.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville