Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

10th..... ( 2016-02-10 - 6:30 a.m.)

Arrived at another double digit day. Whoppee I say!! How about you? Bonus is it is a short month even though it is a leap year.

Yesterday around noon I called the florist I have used for over 20 years and ordered my mom a beautiful wildflower arrangement plus a lot of Gerber Daisies which she loves. It was delivered yesterday afternoon. She sounded excited and happy on the phone. I haven't heard that in her voice in ages. Glad to have made her day and bring her some much needed sunshine into her life.

It is butt cold here and apparently will be butt cold here until Sunday or so. Whoppee again. Won't be going outside much now. Just do the bird feeders and pick up dog poop. Fine by me. Won't snow for awhile either, so the weather people are saying.

I still haven't showered and washed my hair. I just can not convince myself. Maybe today. It is just too cold and I am so very dry. I use so much lotion and still am so dry. I drink so much water and still so dry. It is such a chore especially to keep my feet lotioned up. It could be worse, so I will stop whining about it.

Mailed out three Valentine Day cards with no money in them because I have no extra money to give right now. I am sitting on $3500.00 in savings to hand over to the vinyl siding guy whenever he comes and sides the garage. Then my plan is to start saving again to get five new windows replaced in the old part of the house. After that I want to replace the decks with synthetic wood so we don't ever have to stain decks again. I have to research rain gutter guards also. My parents want to do that for us. Then Randy won't have to climb up a ladder to clean them out, reduces the chances of a fall/breaking ribs or body parts. My parents are so very nice to us. They think the world of my husband. Lucky him I say, considering they put money into a retirement investment account for both of us but I know it is for him since nurse's don't have retirement funds. So again he is very lucky to be in the family.

I haven't really gone anywhere since Jan. 26th when I had all my doctor's appointments at the clinic. If I figure that right 15 days now. I don't really want to go anywhere if I don't have to. I do go across the road to visit my neighbor every three or so days. I don't stay to long because we don't have all that to talk about because he doesn't go anywhere either. Hahahaha for myself that is just fine and dandy.

So all said and done, this Winter so far hasn't been all that bad. My husband is off now until Monday night. I hope that I can make it through with him. He took two vacation days to get six days off in a row because this weekend is his weekend off. He doesn't do much. I keep busy all day doing one or two tasks that need to get done. I can not imagine what retirement will be like with him. He says he won't retire because he can not afford to. He can retire and his investments but he doesn't think they will last. OK then just keep working.

Not much else to write about. I am actually surprised at how much I wrote today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville