Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

February Here We Come..... (2016-02-01 - 6:49 a.m.)

OK then.
Husband left at 5:43am for Green Bay to help our son move into his new apartment. He rented a UHAUL van from 8am to 2pm. Largest item my son has to move is his queen sized bed. I don't know exactly for sure if he found a free couch. My husband and I talked about buying him a box spring because of course he doesn't have one. He has a frame which he put a piece of plywood on and then his mattress. It really sucks to be poor. My son's ex-girlfriend(granddaughter's mom) told my son to go fuck himself today and that she wouldn't be around to deal with(take care) of her daughter. My son told her then she might as well sign over her parental rights. I told my son to make sure he tells the other grandparents about what their daughter told you and what you said to her. It is better to be honest and upfront with them because apparently their daughter isn't being honest with them. She recently got a DUI and was caught shoplifting. What is going on with her? Her brother is still in jail waiting a jury trial right now also for sometime in early Feb.

I told my son that the one word that came to my mind about all of this is that: he escaped from her. I just wish my that my granddaughter could do the same. In a better world everything would be alright. In reality, I know my son is doing the best he can. My husband keeps reminding me that children are resilient. My mom is very upset with all of this and I also remind her what my husband tells me that children are resilient. I try.

So I wait now for the call that he is in Green Bay picking up our son and will begin the process of moving. They both have to work tonight. Bless my husband for doing this. We spent Saturday all day pretty much roof raking and preparing for this Winter Blizzard coming our way. I hope this snow isn't as much, though they are saying 10 plus inches and NE winds 30mph or more during and following that. Me and my shovel are ready. While plowing some on Saturday, the snowplow winch snapped and broke. So I am calling a great guy and hopefully he will come over to fix it. One can hope. We will need it to work this week. They said heavy snow. I have 30 dollars and hope that covers it.

Got to lower the oven temp. on my husband's porknchop dinner now. So this is about it. Glad January is done.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville