Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Howdy Do..... (2016-01-14 - 1:52 p.m.)

Well here I am again. I took yesterday off to rest. Tuesday granddaughter left around 2:30pm to go back to Green Bay. My husband drove her back. She saw the 1998 Furby downstairs and wanted to see it. I got it down and put new batteries in it. Sadie goes nuts when she hears it. So I told her she could take it back to Green Bay, it can drive them to drink, ok, her other grandparents are all ready heavy drinkers. So she named her new to her Furby, "Sparkles" like the Winter snow. Cute. It was so quiet after she left.

Back to the football comment of husbands. Yes I agree with Glorycloud. I am in this for the long, long haul. He can't get rid of me that easily. He didn't really apologize, he has a hard time apologizing because he thinks he is never wrong and it is my fault. It is still hard to read him at times because he is so very stoic. He is stoic and has learned to be like that to hide his emotions/feelings from others. He had an extremely hard childhood. Remember his mother signed the papers so he could join the army at age 17 just so he could get out of the house. So time passes, life moves on, and here we are again. I also agree with some of the other comments about, why in the world is football so important. It likes it. I don't have much of anything else to say about his watching football. The Packers play again sometime on Sunday. I plan on going to my room, reading or taking a nap with my doggies.

Finally today it is a bit warmer out. When it gets to be close to zero temps outside I have to go pick up my doggies outside. Their feet and legs freeze up and they can't walk. So even before I put one out I am already dressed to go and get them. I have learned in the zero or below temps to only put one out at a time because I can not lift both of them up and open the front door. This Winter has been harder on Sadie then before, it is what happens with old age. They have been sleeping in longer in the mornings and we aren't getting up until just a little after 4:30am. I probably jinxed that now and tomorrow it will be earlier. I love my pets so much. I am going out and doing some tidying up snow shoveling wise after writing here. I haven't been able to do much outside and I did take yesterday off to rest.

Well this is it from around here on a slow afternoon. I already did one load of laundry and baked up some chicken breasts. I didn't do carrots. I am just tired of carrots so I have to increase my fruit intake. I haven't done any rice in a long time either. I have lost 5 pounds while my granddaughter was here. I see my doctors on the 26th, and I am sure I will be scolded for that. Bad time of year for me to lose a few pounds. I need it for warmth. Not much I can eat that would fatten me up. I can't eat alot because if I react badly to it, I get diaherra, then I lose more weight. I just hope that they don't want to put me in the hospital for a few days to fatten me up intervencisly. I can't spell for shit, but you get the fuckin' idea right. I can now use the word fuck to my hearts content because granddaughter isn't here. Oh, I slipped and said, "oh shit," once and she said grandma Sue, naughty girl.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville