Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Thought....... (2015-11-16 - 6:28 a.m.)

Last night I am laying in bed. Just laying in bed and a thought happens. I know. Exciting right. A thought floating around in my head. Just floating. Then pop. Where the heck did the thought go. Well, then I hear and feel Malcolm moving around and getting comfortable again and I have to get up and go tinkle. I go back to bed, lay there, and wonder what was that thought I had before I fell asleep. I was so surprised when I had an inkling of what it was. I got it back the thought. I bet you really, truly want to know what my thought was. OK. My thought was, drum roll, sure has been nice out the past few days, hard to believe it is November. Hahahahaha, no that wasn't my thought actually. I will try again to spit it out. OK. I realized that I have been in a drama scene for 31 years because of my son and what happens in his life. See last night after my granddaughter was sound asleep I called back to my son's ex-girlfriends parents. Her dad wanted to talk with, actually at me. The call lasted 31 minutes. I listened, didn't get alot of words in because he kept going on and on. Now remember he drinks heavily, holds down a job, his wife is barely a functioning person because she is an alcoholic, FYI. There are four version of what is going on. The one sentence he said that I went wow about was that his daughter has been trying/waiting for my son to change. This has been going on for 5 years or so. I thought a person can't change you, you have to want to change yourself. Now remember he is a heavy, heavy drinker, and his wife starts drinking in the a.m. have you people changed/changed your lives for the better. OK. That was my thought. I don't know who to believe in any of this. My total concern is for the safety and well being of my granddaughter.

So then, now here I am still pondering this a bit. I have to put it aside because granddaughter will be getting up soon, and I have to put all the thoughts away in the drawer in my mind.

That is all I got. Anyone have any thoughts? I will gladly read what you write.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville