Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Another Year is Wrapping up? (2015-11-08 - 5:58 a.m.)

Been quiet around here. I am thinking a bit about during another decade this week. I will be sixty. I have been thinking about my age in relation to my parents age. I don't really think I am thinking about me actually. I am thinking about the affect it will be having on people, the few people in my life. I basically am going to begin the twilight of my years. I notice that I am already pacing myself when I have work to do. I don't want to overdue it. I have got to take breaks otherwise I will be hobbling around and have back pain for a couple of days. So I pace myself.

Enough of that already. Yesterday my husband and I got everything ready for Winter. Then we cut up and stacked the dead oak tree that fell across our neighbors backup road to his septic tanks. That took awhile. The wind was raw so I had to wear two pairs of pants and my next cold level jacket. I wear knit slouch hats all the time anyway. Though I was looking around for my wool one and I can't find it anywhere. I think it is lost forever. See my ears get cold and I just loved that wool slouch knit hat. I also wear these fingerless gloves someone knit for me all the time. Now I put over those another arm warmer. I still have one more layer I can put on. I also brought out my gloves for different temps. I also had to put on two pairs of socks to keep me toes warm. Anyway, got the tasks all done by 3 pm.
I also did some laundry, and shoveled two loads of black dirt and filled low spots in the yard.

Today I am roasting/baking a turkey breast. I am also making sweet potatoes sliced up with butter, brown sugar, cinnamon, and topped with marshmallows for my husband. It sure will smell great in here soon. The Packers play in the middle of the day, so he will be occupied.

Back to the pondering about my old age. I don't really think about the number. I go with what my body let's me do. Some days are slower than others. I try to get to doing a number of tasks, even if they are small.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville