Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Busy I Guess.....Well Sort Of (2015-10-14 - 5:25 a.m.)

Four days....four days and I haven't written anything about my life. Oh well, oh well, and oh well. I guess I have been busy. Doing what, I am thinking here. Just living the life of a hermite, a female hermit. That is what I call myself. I don't recall the last time I went off the Island. My husband told me that they have been working on the two bridges again, so there are two red, yellow, and green lights there. So now that explains it to me why it sounds so noisy with the trucks having to brake down. The channel is still lowered because of the bridge work they are doing.

It has been very windy here since Saturday. So yesterday afternoon I started picking up the pinecones. Two wheelbarrow fulls of them and only 1/3 of the yard picked up. I want to pick up the pinecones and small branches. Today I will sweep the two decks, sidewalk, and patio in the back. Then I will start raking the pineneedles into large piles. The pine needles look pretty with the sun making them glow yesterday. It lightens up the woods. It is currently 34 degrees outside, so I do believe that we are on the way towards Winterish.

I am going to my spagetti bake today. I hope that granddaughter will like it. She likes noodles. I didn't want to make the taco bake because it might be to spicy for her. I know my son likes taco bake alot. So far he will be bringing her on Thursday, let's keep our fingers crossed because that would save my husband or me depending if I am having a good day to drive a trip. I have twenty dollars to give my son to help out with gas, I know it isn't much with the price of gas going up again per gallon. Every little bit helps. I can't remember the last time I had to fill up my car. Maybe beginning of July, I don't remember, and I still have half a tank of gas in it.

So I have to vaccum, do a little dusting, make the spagetti bake, oh, and darn shower and wash my hair. That is one task I really, really don't like to do. Today after my husband wakes up, he has to drive to Marshfield to get the two parts for the dryer. He wants to see if those two parts will make it work better. Whatever, I still think I will have to buy a new dryer. He is going to get tired of taking the wet clothes, which are heavy to our little town to use the laundormat dryers. I really think over 3 hours to dry one load of anything means your dryer is done for. So now I have to plan when I do the laundry so it doesn't sit around wet waiting for him to take it into town to dry. That will get old for him really quick. I hope so. I usually have the laundry done before 10 am around here.

Today the guy is supposed to start on the vinyl siding. We will see. The materials were supposed to be in yesterday. We will see. Don't know how long this task will take, just going with it.

Well this is about all I got for now. I can't do any laundry. Yesterday I took vinegar and wiped down the shower curtain. Today I will do it again and probably wipe down the shower/tub with vinegar. It cuts the rust from the water and that whole month we had water issues with the new pump clearing up.

Toodles.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville