Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunshine & Lollipops..... (2015-10-07 - 12:38 p.m.)

Wow I just noticed I haven't written here in 3 days. How time zooms by when you spend eight hours outside each day. Today by 11 am I had already cleaned my toilet, changed my sheets finally, washed them, switched out to a smidge heavier comforter. I then washed my minky blanket just in case the comforter is still to warm for me. Oh, I washed the dishes and then went outside and worked for a couple of hours. I am going to do nothing much this pm. I am on page 300 of my book, and about 150 pages to go. I have been up since 4 am. I was sitting inside here watching the sun come up, as I do most days. Today it struck me how beautiful the couple of large maples look with the sunlight back lighting them as the sun rose. I was mesmirized by it. Truly gorgeous and I do this each day, lucky me. I don't have to be somewhere by 8 am anymore, meaning I would have to leave by 7 am. I am thankful to just be and to enjoy the wonder of the beginning of each day.

Sadie is laying in her little bed in the sunshine. If she could purr I think she would be. I move her as the sun moves, such a spoiled girl.

I sent my husband to Subway to get us subs because he helped me for about an hour outside. The scooping up of acorns and leaves are hard on my back. So having a bit of help is always appreciated. Tomorrow morning it is supposed to rain. I would like it if he would take the full trailer full to the debris place. Doubt that will happen but one can wish. Probably more likely this weekend since he is off. It would have to be Saturday because the Packer football game is at noon on Sunday. He gets up late and noon is early for a game.

Well, granddaughter has a cold. My husband has a cough and runny nose, something he picked up at work. Though he says he is feeling better. Thank heavens for those "Fisherman's Friend" throat lozengars. My mom and dad told him about them many years ago. They do help with a cough so he can sleep. Only place he has ever found them is at Walgreen's, go figure.

OK this is about all I got from the sunny side of Centeral Wisconsin. Throws glitter at everyone, have a sparklie rest of your day.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville