Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Sunny Sunday.....For Sure (2015-09-20 - 7:27 a.m.)

Again up before 3:30am. The little doggies had to go out and use their nature's restroom. We did go back to bed a a wee bit. Malcolm didn't feel like sleeping. He just huggled up by my face and neck. He is such a wonderful boyfriend. Finally we got up. Since I was up so freaking early I decided to do a load of laundry. I did coloreds. I figure my husband needs more nurse's uniforms. I will also do his jeans and socks next. I have to wait an hour because it takes forever for the clothes to get dry in the dryer. Yes you figured it out, my husband didn't want to bleach the water/well system yesterday. So I wait. It will get done soon I hope. He can't shower for 24 hours and since he works two more nights yet he probably doesn't want to do it yet.

I wanted to mow a section yesterday but I was too tired and had some back pain going on. I decided to not mow. Maybe today I can do one section. I did pick up more pine cones and small branches. I raked up a small section also. The raking will be constant now until the snow comes and stays.

I looked at the calendar and I realize that I don't have to leave our house for 36 days if I don't want too. That is great. Not having to have any appointments or anything that I am required to go to or to be.

My mom and dad called yesterday evening. Guess what? I was surprised when they told me. My parents are flying out of Minneapolis on Wednesday to Washington D.C. for almost a week. My dad is having a Navy renunion. People are coming to this from all over the world. How awesome and fun is this for my dad and mom. My dad was in the Pacific Theater during the Korean War. When he went into the Navy, being a N.Dakota farmboy he didn't know how to swim. The made them jump into a pool from high up. He made it. He can breast stroke and float, which is about it.

They have been taking down their hummingbird feeders. They will take them all down before Wednesday. I took one hummingbird feeder down yesterday and super cleaned it out. Soaked it in vinegar and super scrubbed it. They hummingbird sites say that you should take down their feeders by October 1st if you live in the upper Midwest. It gets too cold for them overnight and this makes them migrate farther South so they don't freeze. Until next May 1st or there abouts. I will miss them. They are beautiful jewels in the sunlight dancing.

I baked up alot of potatoes. I am hungry for fried potatoes and eggs. My husband also bought a squash so I am going to have to bake that soon. I used to eat alot of all kinds of squash. Now I can only eat about 1/2 cup at a time. At least I can eat some.

In the background I have a movie on from 2000, called, "Center Stage." It is about teenage ballerinas. I sure don't want to be that age again. All that drama is such a waste of creativity.

Well not much else is going on around here. It is currently 44 degrees here. Lucky if it gets to 70 degrees today, but sunny it will be. Love the sunshine.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville