Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

How Long Is Old? (2015-08-04 - 7:15 a.m.)

I woke up sort of dazed this morning. It felt like I was talking all night. What is up with that? I must be having some sort of subconscious issues within myself going on. Who knows? Just wish I could get a solid 5 hours of sleep in a row. That would make my body feel so much better. One can hope. I will change the subject now.

I have been up since 4 am. The doggies wanted out. It was still dark outside, not a hint of the sun rising. The days are getting shorter. It is now past 5:30 am when the sun rises, and it is setting now before 8:30 pm. Swinging into an early Fall I think. It has been so hot and humid here that these little one leaf like vegation is turning a yellow color. It is especially noticeable to the South. In the guy's property to the South. Some of the changes just seem a bit earlier this year. I notice these subitles because I am outside so much. The squirrels and chipmunks are all ready burying acorns now. There are little spots of evidence of them doing this, plus I see them doing it already. Maybe we are going to have an extra long Winter this year. I haven't heard, we will see.

We got two more trailer full of branches out of the Woods yesterday. My husband then went back there are used the chainsaw to cut up a huge downed oak. At the base it had to be over two feed wide. Today we may go work in the afternoon because little Malcolm gets to go to the vet.

I actually showered and washed my hair yesterday in the late afternoon. I don't want the people at the vet clinic seeing me look to bad. I look bad enough most days, at least I think so.

I don't have much else going on. I have the second set of new bed sheets in the dryer. My husband actually bought two new sets of sheets. Why? His bottom fitted sheet tore the other night. His older than the hills rocker also broke when he sat in it yesterday morning. It is out in the garage now. I hope that the garbage man will take it Monday morning. If he doesn't I will burn it in the back yard. He has had that chair forever. Now I suppose I will have to buy him a new chair. I hope he doesn't pick another rocker. I used to rock my son in it, and my son is now 31 years old. I rocked my granddaughter in it when she visited here as a baby. Wow, the rocker lasted a very long time.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville