Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

HoHum..... (2015-07-16 - 6:27 p.m.)

Granddaughter went back to GB yesterday. She really wasn't a happy camper about it. I hope that last night and today wasn't too tough on her. When she was here she didn't once mention her other grandparents who she and her mom and dad live with. That tells me a whole lot. So until her next visit.

When she left yesterday just a few minutes before noon. I decided that I would take a nap. I was so very tired. Today I did a small amount of mowing because it started to rain. I went in and took another nap. I am still tired yet. I still haven't showered and washed my hair yet. I just don't have the motivation to do this. My hair is just starting to look a bit icky. It has been 9 days now since I last showered.

So it is still raining but the rain is really light and I don't have to water the gardens or flowerpots. I pulled weeds until the yard was dry enough to start mowing. I also picked up pinecones of course.

I can tell I am really hohum. I week from next Monday my husband starts an 11 day vacation. I hope that I survive through his time off. He pretty much just sits around the whole time. Then he whines/complains that he didn't do anything during his vacation time off. I don't plan to suggest anything because I always get that resigned sigh thing from him. It is so much easier for me to just do everything then I don't get pent up resentment going on. I just do it all myself. I am not pitying myself. I just over time realize that it is so much easier on my psyche to do it myself. I plan to keep my distance from him during his vacation because he for heaven's sake needs to rest. He can figure out what he should work on. If he doesn't stain the deck during his vacation, I will have to do that. If he doesn't repaint the frame surrounding around the huge garage door I will have to do that. There is so many small tasks he could do quickly but we will see if he figures it out. I just can't nag because I get such resistance and negativity from him. It makes me feel that it is all my fault and it is all about me. This is one thing about my husband I truly dislike. I don't know even with all my wisdom how to deal with this trait he has. He is so stoic and hard to read at times. He answers anything I ask or say with a question. That is very nerve racking also.

So as you read you see why I don't really look forward to his vacation time off. I don't want to have issues with him while he is on his vacation.

He won't even have to play or have granddaughter here either. I try to have her here when he works then he isn't around too much. More girl time for us.

I am going to start crocheting a fushia color blanket for her I think. It will give me something to do. I don't know what to do with myself sometimes. FV isn't really working lately and I don't seem to play that game as much because of the difficulties Zynga is having with FV and the loading and being able to stay on the farms.

So I apologize if this is a "debbie" downer sort of writing tonight. I am just sad alot lately.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville