Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Monday...... (2015-07-06 - 6:56 a.m.)

I do believe that here in Wisconsin this is how it is. Snow, rain, pine cones, pine tree pollen, pine tree needles, and mosquitos. Which gives me alot of outdoor tasks to do. I also mow and garden. I still wonder how I did all of the written above and worked before. My time is at least 80% of my day outside I think. Blizzards and hard rains keep me indoors. I have been outside when it snows because if my husband has to go to work, and he leaves a few minutes after 9 pm, and there is alot of snow, I have to shovel or either use the snowblower. If the snowplow guy goes around before he has to leave for work, I must get out there and clear the end of the driveway. I don't mind doing these tasks as long as my body lets me. I pace myself and will take breaks. When there has been alot of snow up to a foot or more it may take me all day to shovel. I remember a few years ago that a tree fell on the driveway, so I got the chainsaw going because I had to clear the driveway so my husband could go to work.

Remember last year in May I had breast reduction surgery and I had to heal. I also couldn't do alot of certain movements and such. Last year I really wanted to move another burning bush up to the front shade garden area. Well I am now digging a hole for the second burning bush. I have hit tree roots. I have to chop them out. So digging a hole here for me anyway takes about a week. Then I have to go dig around the bush which is very large. The only help I need from my husband is to lift the bush into the wheelbarrow for me, move it and then lift the huge bush into the new hole. Then I water every day for over a month unless it rains. I want to move the third bush also this year. We will see. The reason I am moving them is that in the Winter when I have to get on the 4-wheeler and plow, they are in the way and I don't want to hurt them. They are near the back patio and I like to plow a complete path around the whole house and by the gas tank and holding tanks. See I have a method to my ways. This early Winter I also have at least 3 medium sized oak trees in the North quadrant I want to cut down. So I have to wait because it has to be below freezing for at least two weeks so that the roots don't pass oak wilt around. The cutting the tree down is the easy part. The bucking the branches, cutting the tree into logs, and the cleanup is the task. Then you have to haul the debris you can't burn away. Like I wrote before, how the heck did I do all that plus work. I know part of the answer is I was many years younger and had a lot more energy. So pace yourself.

My granddaughter is still sleeping. Today is errand day. I made a list. So did she. Her list is: post office, vet, shopko for toy and band-aids, and eat out. I had to write what she wanted on her list. She wanted diapers added just in case grandma, don't want to run out. She stills wears a diaper to sleep at night and nap. We counted them the other day. Apparently she remembered she should have some more diapers. Already she is thinking and planning. I am so proud of her. There may be some rain today so running errands is probably a good thing to do. It is getting dark here now. I wonder if I should put my flower pots in the garage. The weather guy said that later this pm it could rain pretty hard.

Well this is about it from around here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville