Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Black & Blue..... (2015-06-18 - 3:02 p.m.)

Two days ago I was out picking up pinecones. I was reaching down towards the edge of the channel for a pinecone and I slipped. I fell on the wheelbarrel handle. I just laid there for awhile assessing if I broke anything like my cheekbone. Same side of my face is bruised as the incident when I slipped out snowshoveling and fell on my new snowshovel which I still don't use. So that side of my face is bruised again. Oh I did look at the bottoms of my Merrell mocs and they are very worn on the heels. I think I will have to buy me another pair. The grass was still a bit dewy out so it goes. I looked up at the tree tops for a bit and it is just beautiful. Didn't see any new wasp nests getting bigger. I went into the house and got an ice pack out of the freezer and held it on the cheekbone for awhile. Thought to take two blue gels and went back outside to work some more. I kind of forgot about it and saw my neighbor across the road outside so I went over to say hi. He looked at me and said, "what the hell happened to you?" I said oh, I was picking up pinecones and fell on the wheelbarrow handle. His response was, "hell those pinecones, and some other stuff." Enough of that. Snow and pinecones, what can you do but giggle because I have tasks to do because of snow and pinecones.

My neighbor has to go back to Janesville. His dad who is 90 something isn't doing to well. He fell and it took him a whole night to reach his can and then knock the phone down to call his other son. So my neighbor is going to go see him and spend some time there. He and his friend filled his trailer full of oakwood for his fireplace down there. I missed that because I was napping. Oh well, the mosquitos are terrible anyway. So my neighbor will be gone, don't know for how long, and he doesn't know either.

I don't have much else. Big Brother will be starting next week, so there goes the Summer pretty much because I watch that show.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville