Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hello & Whoppee For Friday..... (2015-05-29 - 6:54 a.m.)

Today I take granddaughter back to meet up with her mom and dad. She has been here since last Wednesday. Nine nights and ten days it will be. I am doing alright. I am happily exhausted in a good way. Her grandpa went fishing with her in the back. He is working on teaching her how to fish. I think I need to buy her a kids pole, I will think about this. She had trouble keeping the pole up at times. She actually spent over a half hour fishing which surprised me. For her next vacation visit I asked my husband to have the boat ready so I can row her in the channel to fish. It would give us something else to do daily, as if we don't have enough to do already. Daily routine activities is a must. Last night she had a bath. She loves to soak. She was bathing for almost an hour. Wow, right, for a little person. She is still sleeping. Over the ten days we have spent alot, I mean alot of time outdoors. I worked hard at keeping the pale blond little girl in the shade. She does have some color on her checks. It was hard to get her to wear a hat this time. Oh well, I can only do so much. I hope that she can sleep in a little more, don't you know that when you sleep you grow taller. She tells me that now because I tell her that. She also tells me to eat healthy because then we will be strong and grow. That was another statement I have told her. Since she has been here a couple of nights longer the transfer from me to them will be so much harder on her. I have to take her because my husband needs to sleep today during the day when he gets home from work. It is his five day work stretch. I tell her that when she misses her dad and mom that shows how much she loves them and that is ok. Then we move on, she doesn't cry as much, if at all anymore when I say that to her. I will have to tell them this, when she says how much she misses her grandpa and myself. It will help her out alot. She also loves her pets here. Well this is all I got for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville