Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Can You Say Pine Cones, Again and Again and Again...... (2015-05-18 - 5:44 a.m.)

Well I finally made up granddaughter's bed. A couple of weeks ago I washed everything including the bumper's. It is a tug of war with the mattress pad and bottom sheet. I take out the little mattress and that makes it somewhat easier, not. So glad that is done. See she is going to be here on Wednesday. I have to have all that I can done before she is here on our vacation time together. We call it vacation time. She is so excited and happy to be coming here. I am glad to continue to have play time and fun time with her. Once she starts school full time our vacation time together will be limited.

My cat Taffy weighs now 8 pounds. Over this past year she is continuing to lose weight. She hardly eats and throws up even more than she did. I am letting her go outside each nice day for her walk-a-bout. I or my husband walk with her because she is getting tired easily and quickly. It is what she wants to do. I am facing the fact that at 16 years old, the vet was guessing a number of years back since she is a rescue. She also had kittens before our work place adopted her. Then I got her when our program site had to move to a place that the landlord wouldn't allow a work pet. Best thing that happened for Taffy was that she finally had our home as her home now. So Taffy is old. I lover her so. Enough of that because I am getting sad and I just want to enjoy my time with her. I have never loved a cat as much as I love her. She is perfect and has the most beautiful green eyes. Her hair on her tummy is the most gorgeous cream color. In fact I have matched that color to yarn and have made a couple of hats in that color.

Today I have to bake some chicken and carrots. I already have a load of towels drying in the dryer. I plan on washing a load of the doggie blankets also today. Then I have to get outside because we have had two days of wind and rain here. I see alot and I mean like triple the amount of pine cones again in the yard and along the edge of the road. There are some small branches to get picked up. I have to ask my husband to make sure the lawn mower is filled up and ready to go. I would like to mow this afternoon if possible. I figure I don't have to water the gardens for at least two days. I will have to check the five flower pots with plants in them I planted thought. A little water each day and some Miracle Grow about every 4 days. I just add a smidge of Miracle Grow to the watering can. I don't want it to blue and concentrated.

Tomorrow I will vacuum and I need to go through some of the toys. Just get ready for her vacation visit. I need to make a food and grocery list for her. She eats what I eat but she likes chocolate milk and she eats alot of cottage cheese. I make pancakes for her a couple of times. I will eat a pancake cold and now she likes to eat them cold. She likes to drink water also and that is a good thing. I buy her the little Dasanti water so she can be just like me and my big Dasanti water bottles. I am up to 60 fluid ounces of water now a day. I am proud of myself. She likes mac n cheese so I will make a pot of that tomorrow.

I don't know how long she will be here. I have a 7 am blood draw and then a medical appointment June 9th so I have to have a couple of days before that to get my body ready. I also fast for this 12 hours.
So she will have to go home before the 7th of June. I don't know how many days that makes but I think she may be here more than 7 days this time. She never wants to go back to Green Bay.

Not much else is going on which is a good thing. Reading and doing just a little of FarmVille. I have also cut way back on that game. It is alright if all my crops wither, I will get to it when I can. I am outside alot and my tasks come first.

Well it is kind of chilly outside this morning when I went out with the doggies. I will wear my fuzzy jacket when out there for awhile. I love that the sun rises now at 5:30am. I don't care about the evening because I am in bed, not asleep usually by 8:15pm.

Well that is it for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville