Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm.....PineCones Again and Again and Again..... (2015-05-07 - 7:32 a.m.)

Hey yesterday I didn't nap. I figured that I would sleep better. Well, nope, slept the same as usual. You may or may not be wondering then what I did instead of nap. Curious are you? I picked up pinecones in the road and along the sides of the road. I walk the dogs and they don't need to step on all those pinecones. From a distance it looked like our road was made of pinecones. We have had some winds here lately. So today I will pick up more pinecones because when walking along the road they drift off 15 feet or so off the road to poop. There are so many pinecones there. I also mow all of this because nobody else does and I don't want to be mowing over all the pinecones. I have to tell you it has been a great year for pinecones. I also am raking now. This is why I didn't nap yesterday. Spent most of the day outside. Today it will get to almost 80 degrees outside, so I will have to get out there and pick up pinecones before noon, then call it done for the day. I don't like the heat and humidity and they(the weather person) said to expect it to be more humid than we are used to for this time of year. WTF I tell you, it has been an odd Winter and now this Spring is following suit. Just am going with it. Husband took off the snowplow yesterday. I am still waiting patiently for him to haul off the trailer full of Mother Earth debris. I keep piling it on. I keep thinking I can add more and now it is looking like there is a mini hill growing on the trailer.

Enough about the constant yard work. I want to get more raking done because all the pine sap on the pine needles end up on the bottoms of shoes and on my pet's paws. I wear my muck short boots when I work. Then I take them off to have the bottoms dry so that I can peel the layer of sap, pine needles, and debris I picked up. I have already gone through one container of nail polish remover to clean off my fingers. The other day when I combed my hair I had pine sap in my hair, even wearing a baseball cap. I have to roll off the pine sap from the pet's paws. I can't use anything on the paws because they lick their paws. OK enough already about yardwork stuff.

Oh, I am almost done with the book I have been reading for awhile now.

Oh, and for the lady who has been making alot of jello for her husband. I too have been eating alot of jello. Though I am only making peach jello. It is soooooooooooo good. I like it when it hasn't totally gotten hard. I suck it up with a straw, you know that consistenty. Maybe your husband would like peach jello. The last time I went to get a few grocercies I spent alot of time looking in the jello section. There are so many new flavors. I can't have any that have red dye because I am allegric to that. Just had to write about jello especially after reading her writing. She doesn't do notes.

What else....hmmmmmmmmm.....got nothing.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville