Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Home Alone....With My Pets (2015-04-25 - 6:49 a.m.)

Husband still hasn't left for G.R., MN. He is currently showering. Hey he is making his own schedule and such. No rush. He goes when he goes. We talked yesterday that if my parents have outdoor yard work or anything that they need help with he should stay Sunday also and help them out. He works Monday night so he would have to get back here by 6 pm so he can sleep for awhile. I thought of something to write about and now I have forgotten what it was. Must not have been that earth shattering. Ha, ha right. Like what I write about is so interesting. OK it is for me and I like to babble write. So I have the whites in the dryer now and the chicken with carrots is baking. So I have two things almost done. I want to do some vacumming also today. It rained a bit during the night so I don't think I will be doing any raking. It isn't wise to rake wet leaves because of the lung disease you could get. When I do any raking I get so congested and we don't want that. So I will wait for the leaves to dry out again. I raked alot yesterday and I can feel it in my back. I have a full trailer full of yard stuff now anyway. I could get just a bit more in if I push what is there down with my feed shovel. Those feed shovels are wide and just perfect for shoveling in leaves into the trailer. Something everyone should have who does a lot of yard work. Ours are plastic so they are light also. We have two of everything, since there are two of us. I have to find a smaller rake so my granddaughter can rake. She tries her best to rake with the big rakes but it is awkward for her. She can do the scoop/feed shovels pretty good lifting the piles into the wheelbarrow. She tries to put it into the trailer but it still is a little too high for her. She loves to help. She really likes to use the grabbers to pick up small twigs and the pine cones.

Wow, he is getting ready to leave. Good going man. So I don't envy him this 7 hour drive. Oh well. We will be getting new to us a 2008 RAV4 from my parents. Completely paid off. They didn't have to do this. It is very kind of them. They will pick him up at Hibbing where he has to drop off the rental car. So I am here with my pets now. I ran vinegar through his coffee maker. I will do that again for him. My chicken is almost done, so I will have a plate of chicken and carrots soon. I just have to remember to eat while he is gone. I don't have much of an appetite lately. I eat to survive not for enjoyment. I pretend sometimes that the chicken and carrots are something else I used to eat. That helps once in awhile. I have lost 5 pounds in the past couple of weeks. So I need to eat. I write down the time I eat during the day, so that I can check when I ate and then know when I should eat something again. Don't want that blood sugar to get to low on me. That is an awful feeling. When it drops too low I can hardly swallow so I use a straw and get in as much Gatorode as I can.

Well I don't like to see all the bad weather that is going on all over. I feel sad for the people and pets. It is tough with so many tornadoes and earthquakes happening right now.

My son's girlfriend starts a job on Sunday. She will be working at Tilted Kilt in Green Bay. She was working there before she got sick. They couldn't keep her on when she started getting so sick because she missed so much work. So it is like a big circle. I hope that she will have the stamina to do this. She is still going to school. I am sure she will be glad to earn some money so that she can buy those little extras for her child and just to have some extra spending money. She also saves some of her money. Good for her.

What else....hmmmmmm......can't really think of anything. I planted 25 tulip bulbs last week. It took me awhile because of all the bending down, etc. on my back. So getting a little rain helps then I don't have to do any watering. Maybe next week because the forecast looks like no rain all week. I have some dahlia bulbs to plant also, have to get those in soon.

OK then, over and out. Have a good weekend people.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville