Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

How Many Pinecones Does It Take to Fill a Wheelbarrow? (2015-03-14 - 10:32 a.m.)

Time zooms by when you spend almost if not more than 4 hours outside picking up pinecones and twigs. I won't start raking yet, too wet. I do need to sweep, yes sweep up the black sunflower seed shells. A broom works super well for this task. I sweep them up into a feed shovel and dump them into the wheelbarrow. I now have an almost full trailer full of nature debris. I say it is full but my husband says I can get more in it.

Our huge flat Samsung wall mount TV stopped working. It was I was told less than 3 years old. We have working TV's in the house over 20 years old. This tells me something that new isn't always better. So my husband took the TV over to Wausau to see if it can be fixed cheaper than buying a new one. We will see. Wausau is the closest Samsung repair place. It is 62 miles away from here.

It is cold, sunny, and very windy here today. I may not do alot outside. Walking the dogs this morning was bone chilling to me.

I finished Jussi Adler-Olsen's book called, "The Purity of Vengeance," yesterday. I didn't want it to end. Now I am reading another of his from 2014 called, "The Marco Effect." I like how he writes. I want to read what is going to happen next. I think about Carl the main character. Jussi is a very good writer, he knows his craft.

I made chicken as usual though this time I crushed crackers and baked them on a cookie sheet. They are very tasty cold. It is like having an indoor picnic minus the bugs.

Not much else going on here. I plan to go lay down and really get started on the new book I am reading.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville