Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Still Reading..... (2015-02-19 - 6:04 a.m.)

So what sort of writing should I do today? I am currently reading a book that is very good. I thought that I would be finished with it by now. I read for awhile and then I fall asleep. Either I am tired or it is what happens as a person gets older. Oh well. Who cares really. At least I am reading. Did I mention before that I have to mend with yarn a sweater I have. I will try and do that today because the hole is getting bigger. I had to cut the yarn because when I picked Malcolm up awhile back to warm up his paws from just coming in from the outside, one of his toenails got snagged. So the quickest fix to stop him from making loud "I am scared" sounds, I zoomed to the scissors and snipped him free. I don't care if I did that, I just wanted my little Malcolm to feel safe. So I really need to get at that repair before the hole in the sweater gets any bigger. I will wait though until daylight so I can see better. Old eyes need more light to see when dealing with a task of this nature.

One more day and night of these sub zero temps. I can get through it, yes I can. I am more concerned actually about the dogs and when they have to go outside. Right now it is minus 20 degrees. I don't want to know what it is with wind chill. I turned off the channel 7 morning news. I just know for a fact that damn it is cold out there.

I have decided that I am going to get our granddaughter next Tuesday. The weather looked good yesterday. Now this morning the weather person said that there is 50 percent chance of snow that day. So I may have to change the day to Monday perhaps. I will wait one more day before I decide. It is always the weather this time of year. So I have a few tasks to do before she is here on vacation.

I really don't have much else. I decided to make sloppy joes this weekend. It is so tough to come up with a main dish. My husband still has baked chicken thighs to eat and some brats. So he is good until Saturday I figure. Oh and there is just about a good sized bowl left of chicken noodle soup for him. I just eat my usual, easy decision.

So enough of this, got to get onto the farms. FarmVille really has way too many farms. I don't go to most of them. I can't keep up. So I just do what I want to do and do it for fun. When our granddaughter is here, I am not on the computer much at all.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville