Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Skipping & Giddy With Gladness..... (2015-01-25 - 5:39 a.m.)

The weather people on the news changed the forecast right after I wrote about my having a good driving day on Friday to go to the dentist. I think that was early Thursday morning, yes it was. I waited until 8:02 am and called Penny, the appointment gal and asked if they had a cancellation for that day, Thursday. Low and behold they had a 1 pm cancellation. I took it and went for my dental cleaning, checkup, and 18 bit x rays on Thursday instead of Friday due to the change in the coming weather system. So guess what? I didn't have any cavities. My bones in my jaw are still pretty strong and not getting worse. I was giddy like a kid I was so excited to not have any cavities. It had been since 2013 when I didn't have a cavity. How about that? Made my day I tell you, it is the small things. Remember a couple of months ago I had to get another crown. Next cleaning/checkup will be in July.

Poor Malcolm he has gurgly guts going on. Yesterday I noticed when he was outside I caught him nosing around the base of the bird feeders. You would think he would remember the discomfort he gets after he eats some. So he is back to sleeping now which is good. He doesn't sleep well with gurgly guts because he keeps shifting. I rub his little tummy off and on all night because his shifting makes me wake up and check on him. Lucky Sadie, she just snores and keeps sleeping. Don't know how the heck she can do that.

Not much else is going on around here, which is a good thing. I have a couple of tasks to complete today. Wash my sheets and remake my bed, exciting I know. I also need to trim the dog's toenails again. I just don't get it, their toenails always seem to be needing to be trimmed down abit. Even Taffy's back toenails, though she is easy. I trim hers when she is sleeping.

Tomorrow granddaughter has her well baby checkup and shot update. I asked her mom and dad to make sure she is up to date on her measles vaccinations. With measles spreading I want her safe. She will do fine at her appointment because she loves to wear a bandaid. She is such a good little girl.

Nothing else that I can think of. Oh, thanks for the compliment life-my-way. I appreciate that.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville