Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Words Are Strength.... (2015-01-21 - 6:35 a.m.)

I have been doing some reading lately since granddaughter went home and I am thinking that people are trying way to hard. You are probably wondering what I mean by the sentence. Well I don't consider it a statment. I need to only concern myself about the people in my life and family circle. Don't you think that we seem to get way bent out of shape about the big scope of things going on in life. I do. I for myself try extra hard to not listen to the bad stuff on the news. I know that there are good, kind, and caring people out there. I think that since Nov. 1st 2010 when I no longer was employed I have had more time to sit and think about life and what is most important and meaningful to me. I like myself better. I feel that my emotions and well being are doing as good as they can be. I know that I can't control anything in the big scope of life but I can make it good for my family, people I care about in my circle, and myself. I don't beat myself up inside anymore. One of the big things that bother me the most is that people should be kinder to others, not fake, and to also love, care, and take care of animals. I sob sometimes when I hear or read about the unkindness to animals. My granddaughter just so loves my two doggies and cat. Bless her and I so hope that never changes. I have also been giving her an appreciation of nature and her environment. Living in harmony, being peaceful, and caring about nature. Being in tune with how being part of nature is so peaceful and serene. My son always tells me that when she goes back to GB how relaxed and peaceful she is. My one phrase is "no rush." Which means you really need to stop and just "be" in the moment because it is fleeting. So all said being here right now is what is.

Gee whiz, I really put out how I am out there. It all makes alot of sense when I think about this. I have no regrets or bitterness about not being employed anymore. I wasn't really bitter about being without a job. Things happen, counties sell programs that aren't making them money. I was just glad to have met the people I did for that time. So with that said and exposing me to you, I will move on. I just hope that for others that you may find your peace within yourselves.

On to what else is going on. You know. I am wide awake now and all the pets are sleeping. The doggies in their beds, Taffy is laying between my arms as I type with her head resting on my right arm. All are at peace. Nothing is going on but this at the moment. I really, I mean really have to shower and get my hair washed. I have a dental cleaning and checkup to go to on Friday which seems to be that I will likely make it. The weather is supposed to be fine. Whooppee right. It could be worse, I just hope that I don't have any cavities. Here I am 59 years old and like a little kid still wishing for no cavities. Some things just don't change.

Well this is about all I got going on for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville