Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Cold Enough For You..... (2015-01-06 - 4:36 a.m.)

Talked on the phone yesterday evening with my son. He called to tell me(us) that his girlfriend got her test results back. Her pancreas is alright, it has blood flow going on etc. So I am so glad about that. If the results would have been the opposite, my husband, the nurse told me that is major, major surgery and so very life changing for that person. I am very glad. My son told me that his girlfriend told him to leave before she blew up at him. I asked why? He told me that she was upset that when he said that is wonderful that her pancreas is alright. WTF is going on with her? I hope that she wasn't getting upset in front of their little three year old daughter. My son told me that if it wasn't for his little daughter he would leave her. Words said in the heat of being upset. I sure feel for all of them. I am just glad her pancreas is doing what it should be doing. Now to continue to figure out what is going on right? I said to my son that maybe she should seek counseling. My husband has also said this a few times.

My mom was so sick that she couldn't do Christmas dinner on Christmas for my dad and sister. I am concerned for her because she is 82 years old. The flu is awful this year with the flu shot not covering the right flu. I just hope that she doesn't relapse.

I need to write about something happy. My pets are such a comfort to me. They make me happy. I love their routines. Thank heavens for our pets.

I finally started knitting the hat. I was pretty far into it and I broke off the tip of one knitting needle. I tried to finish the row but I just couldn't make it work. So I will be starting over. Apparently these new needles I had bought were too flexible and snapped. I will go back to my old needles. I won't even try my KnitPick needles, sure don't want the tip to snap off on one of them, they sure are pretty with their swirly colors. I tried, and I will try again.

Oh my gosh is it cold outside here. Yesterday we were at 12% of gas in the tank and now it is at around 81% so that should last 71 days if we don't get a super, super cold snap. I don't like to let the percent get less that 10. The cost of the fill up was alot less then when they were rationing it last year.

I don't have much else going on. Slow but sure I am working on orgainizing and cleaning up and out stuff from the other bedroom/art/craft room on this level. No rush.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville