Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

End of the Month Stuff..... (2014-11-29 - 4:44 a.m.)

What a rollercoaster of temps going on outside. I check often on WeatherBug for the current temps. Now this morning I wake up early of course because of the routine my doggies have. I check the temp before I put them out, I go holy cow, amazing it is 25 degrees outside. I grew up in Northern Minnesota. I have years of learning about snow and the changes the temps do to the texture and consistency of snow. The if I go outside and do some shoveling what consistency and weight will the snow be when I push it. I know, you think what the heck, who needs to know this. Well over the years I have to tell you, that this knowledge has been extremely helpful. The humidity also comes into part of the change in the weight of the snow. So what am I getting at here. Well, I knew after checking the temps and humidity this morning that there would be a almost non existant film of ice on the deck and top of the snow. So I went out and threw sand on the steps and deck for my doggies. We don't want to fall that is for darn sure. So enough to some boring writing about snow/shoveling, etc.

I haven't read much this month of November. I have been too busy here with granddaughter here, and oh, the shoveling. I was just too tired to do any reading except for her books. So yesterday I finally started reading. I should try to read some more today. I also have put off showering and washing my hair for days now. I am still working on culling my books. On the shelves in my bedroom there are 89 books left. I decided to make myself donate 44 of those books. Well I have only pulled two of the 44 books that have to go. It is getting really hard now for me. I may have to go downstairs to those bookshelves and find 42 more books that I am able to let go of and donate. It is not an easy task. Then I have decided that if in one year those other 45 books on the bedroom shelf that I couldn't part with maybe I can donate 23 of those books. No rush, one year at a time. I am doing what I can. I plan to start on my craft room which has also been used for my granddaughter when she is here. She says it is her room. She loves to just look at all the art/craft stuff and I mean stuff. So I plan to take a break with the books after I pull 42 more books and work in that room. I really need to pretty much empty it because she can get in and out of her crib now. It is soon, very soon to remove the one side and put on the next side. I know she is growing up. I have this vintage huge Hello Kitty clock which sits on the top shelf of the whole length of bookshelves I have in that room. She wants it. I told her I will give it to her when she can tell time. She said ok, now she asks her grandpa and myself what time it is. Bless her determination.

I think I came up with an idea of what to send my parents for their Chritmas gift. I am going to order them Michigan Jams. They love their toast, english muffins, and bagels. Sounds like a good idea and over the years I have never sent them anything like that. They are so tough to come up with something interesting and useful they could use. They always tell us that they don't want anything. We also tell them that we don't want anything either.

I guess for this early in the morning I don't have alot more to write about.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville