Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Fast Day Today.... (2014-11-25 - 4:53 p.m.)

Granddaughter went back to GB today. Boo hoo. My husband told me that when they met her parents at Culver's in Waupaca that she told them that now she was ready to go back to Grandma's. Oh my. She calls our house her home, she says. The two dogs and cat are hers. You get the idea. I thought that she was going back on Wednesday but there is another chance of snow. My husband said the roads were terrible. Oh, I taught her how to make the "wind" sound. She got it right away. I always tell her that the wind is making the leaves sing for us. So teaching her to make the "wind" sound was the next thing you know. So now she is back there for their dysfunctional Thanksgiving. She was eating Butterball turkey roll here all week. I tried to get her to like those little ears of corn. Nope one the few foods that she doesn't like.

I spent most of the day shoveling from our snowstorm. I am only partway done. Tomorrow is another day to shovel. I just had to stop. The last time I came in for a break to eat something I sat shivering. I put on three layers of pants, two shirts under my jacket. Just was kind of bone chilling. The heated mattress pad will feel darn great tonight for awhile. I figure I didn't want to shower because then you are too cold once you are out.

Well this is about it from around here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville