Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Birthday Wishes to a Princess...... (2014-10-29 - 7:31 a.m.)

Yesterday Taffy the cat wanted my attention big time while I was writing an entry here. That is why I cut the writing short, I wanted to give her more attention that she wanted. Now this morning her head is on my arm here and she is pawing me which means soon she will get up and sit under my chin which makes it impossible to write. So I will write until that happens. I love Taffy so, don't you know.

Cold here now, big change from last week I tell you. The winds have been gusty so it looks like I(we) never raked. I at least know that the layer of leaves, etc. isn't as thick because I have raked multiple times now.

Oh, it is my granddaughter's 3rd birthday today. I wonder if she will get it that it is her birthday and what that means. Her party will be on Saturday. I am sad that I can't be there. Wish her a happy time.

I put in the mail box her Halloween card today. I mailed out her birthday card Saturday past. When she was here she saw her birthday card and held it. I said it was hers for her birthday though I would mail it to her, so that she gets some mail. I let her carry it around for awhile, why not.

Tomorrow I go for my dentist appointment in the afternoon. I wish it was before noon, but what can I do. It isn't like I can't make the 2:20pm one. It should be still light enough to drive home. It is 6:15 pm now that it gets dusky outside. Then on Sunday night it will be dusky at 5:15pm. I have to tell you that I dislike alot the resetting the clocks back an hour. I so don't need that hour. Now it will mean that the dogs and I will be up around 3 am. Oh the joy of it. Not much that I can do but ignore looking at a clock. Really who cares anyway. It will just make the day seem even longer for awhile.

Taffy is still sitting with her front legs crossed touching my arm while I write here. She is being so good. Yesterday she meowed alot which concerns me. I just don't want her to be in any discomfort.

I have to shower and wash my hair today. Again for the zillionth time I dislike that task. I am so dry already and there are places on my hands that little slivers of skin have peeled off. When I bend my fingers it hurts a bit. So taking a shower isn't alot of fun. I am the lotion queen. I use so much Luberiderm Unscented, that I should buy stock in that company. I think that my issue of dryness has to do with my thyroid and the time of year. I have been on thyroid meds all my life. In fact I was pre-teen when they dignosed it along with being diabetic. I just live with it and deal, but the most annoying is the dryness and it isn't even Winter yet.

Nothing much else....oh next Tuesday I am finally going back to my tattoo man and getting more finishing work and adding some color, well sepia colors. I also shot him an email and some drawing ideas for a timepiece and compass. That should probably finish one sleeve. One is never done you know when you are a person who gets tattooed. By the way, so Jimbo, when is your next tattoo?

That is about it from around here, I am going to shower and wash my hair now before I loose all my energy. Toodles all you doodles~~~~~~~~

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville