Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Tuesday......Is It? (2014-10-14 - 4:10 p.m.)

Monday at 6:32 am I was eating something and my tooth broke in half. The one that they have been nursing along for over a year and a half. So on Monday I called and made an appointment with the dentist. I have to wait until Thursday because I requested my favorite dentist. So I am thinking it will be another crown, they will probably x-ray it because I may need another root canal. I have had so many of those. Or since it broke on the inside right off by the gum line he may think it is better to pull it out. I don't know how you could anchor a crown on it, but he would know what is best to do. We will see. Then in the middle of the morning I took a jaccuzzi bath, for the first time in 5 months since my breast reduction surgery. I don't turn on the jets because I like to sit and soak in quiet and read. My husband then took a bath and he uses the jets. I was sitting here in my chair, the basement door is open so that Taffy can go up and downstairs. I heard the jets go on and then after a few minutes I heard from the basement drips of water. I go down there and it is dripping alot, there is a leak. So I go upstairs and tell my husband to turn off the jets. His bath didn't last very long. I moved stuff, and put a bucket down. He had to drain the tub, we do that by siphoning the water through a hose out the bathroom window upstairs because otherwise the water would have to go into the holding tank, saves money, don't you know. So that happened. Then my cat, Taffy, starts puking alot, so I had to take care of her, and look at what she was throwing up and then clean that all up. That was the morning. I don't get too bummed about it all. Hey, I was wondering what I would be spending over thousand dollars on, don't you know. Ha,ha. It could be worse, it could be 40 below here, or a snowstorm and my tooth broke off, or plus I could be in terrible tooth pain, which so far I am not. I figure whatever, happy birthday early to me, I may be getting a new crown.

So today, it has been dark and dreary. Sadie is not happy. Yesterday it rained alot and continued throughout the night. When there is no sunshine, Sadie isn't very happy. I know the feeling. I can't work outside, but will be able to later this weekend when it dries up.

I need to shower and wash my hair but I sure don't feel like doing that, don't you want to be me? It is one task I just don't like to do. I like to take a bath, and I soaked yesterday for just over an hour. Now I have to get that leak fixed because I would like to take a bath around my birthday next month. I did a load of towels very early this morning because my husband sure uses alot of towels.

I am just tired today, and I really didn't do too much. My husband will be up for a little while then go back to bed again. He got up just a little while ago and said that he can hardly walk and his speech is slurring. Not much I can do to make that any better. He should go back to bed and sleep if he can. I again suggested that he ask to work days, he might then be able to get more sleep regularly. Not much else would change doing that because he doesn't do much at all around the house.

So that is about it from around here. Hoping that tomorrow will be sunnier for Sadie's sake.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville