Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

We are On Vacation Again.....Don't You Know..... (2014-10-07 - 6:22 a.m.)

Granddaughter is here. I went to GB to get her. So I was on the road for a total of 6 hours. We stopped and got 3 smallish pumpkins. I got one of the 3 big enough for her and her grandpa to carve together. I am always trying to find something they can do together to bond more. Since my husband works nights and sleeps most of the days, she doesn't get alot of time with him. So I am her anchor and go to gal when she is here. We also picked out 6 ears of corn on the cob for her and grandpa and two huge tomatoes. When we got here we unpacked and organized her things, had a snack, and then went out to play. She sure is a busy little girl, she says she has things to do, so we did. She went across the road and said hello to the neighbors. She was so glad to see all the pets. Then hours later we came in, ate dinner, chicken, rice, and cottage cheese. I never ever have a problem with her being a picky eater here. Her mom and dad tell me that she is a picky eater. Then she played a smidge and sat with grandpa to hear the weather for tomorrow which is today already. Then she had a bath. She can have a bath here every day if she wants as long as she has lotion put on her. Sometimes she has two baths in one day. Oh she loves being on vacation. We watched an hour of cartoons and played, had a snack and she wanted to go to bed. That was about 10 minutes to 8 pm last night, and she is still sleeping while I am up again. Yesterday we didn't get our nap. Before going to bed we talked about our plans for today. We always talk about what we are going to do so she knows the plan. Playing, reading stories, breakfast, walks, playing outside, walking the dogs, going to see neighbors, she gets to say hello once a day, take a nap, have a snack, if grandpa is not so tired he will take her to the park, play some more, have supper, take a bath, watch an hour of cartoons, have some ice cream, then bedtime. I plan to take her shopping one morning and have some chicken nuggets and fries. So each day is super busy, you know a gal has things to do. She filled up her little shopping cart yesterday with pine needles as we walked and brought it back to the yard. Why, heck if I know, but what the heck, she enjoys doing it.

I am less tired now this morning so that helps. I was getting a wee bit tired last night, so when she went to bed, so did I and the dogs.

It looks like a slight chance of rain maybe later in the evening, otherwise, a perfect week for her to be here. My husband has this weekend off so I am hoping that when she will go home that he can come along. I want to meet them halfway. I can hope. That drive all the way to GB is hard on my body. It sucks sometimes getting old, don't you know.

Well this is about it for now. Grandma has some crops to harvest I am sure in FarmVille, don't you know. Ha,ha.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville