Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Yippie Skippy..... (2014-10-01 - 6:51 a.m.)

Happy October, bring it on I say, Yippee Skippy. Don't you love that saying, "Yippee Skippy." Well yesterday I pretty much spent yesterday afternoon raking. Now since it is starting to get light, I looked out the window and it looks like it did before I started raking. Now did I really rake or not? I know I did. So begins the endless hours of raking, and more raking. I don't mind doing it, really. I get to be outside and not sitting at a desk for 8 hours. I will be raking until Winter has covered it with snow here. I took down the hummingbird feeder yesterday and got that all cleaned up. I use white vinegar. Today I will put it away until May 1st of 2015. After the rain the rest of the week I will bring in my rain guage and clean that up using vinegar also before I put that away. The Fall colors were at their peak this past weekend here in Central Wisconsin. So with this rain acoming and alot of wind, I am hoping that most if not all the pine needles fall down. It looks like it is snowing pine needles around here.

Today I go get my car. It was done on Tuesday. They didn't find a mouse nest. The brakes were fixed and the tires rotated. The antifreeze is good for another Winter. So I guess I am all set.

If I feel good enough after picking up my car, I am going to Target. My granddaughter's birthday is later this month and I have to start looking and hopefully buying her a couple of things. She really needs nothing you know. I am going to look at books, puzzles, and Weebles. She doesn't need clothes. I got her a hello kitty Halloween shirt to give her when she is here for her October visit. They are going to have her birthday party on Nov. 1st. My husband will go to that. Health wise with the body I can't commit to going anywhere until the day of, so I tell them he will come to her party. I would love to go, but I am able to do what I can when I can.

I got up way too early this morning. OK Sadie had to go out, and as usual now they are sleeping. I will go lay down really soon. I am less than 50 pages of my book to read. I have to get it done. I want to know what happens and how it will end.

Nothing else. A new month. I love the Fall and the changes.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville