Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Anyone......Corn Muffins..... (2014-07-26 - 8:21 a.m.)

So the kids where able to afford to meet me in Waupaca to get their daughter. It saved me alot of driving time, which also allowed me to drive to Marshfield to sit with my dying friend for a few hours. Her husband told me that the last two days have been really bad pain wise. She asked for medication. Her urine output is almost nil and they have to give her the meds in liquid form because she can't swallow them now. I won't go this weekend because to me her family will be there with her.

It is cloudy, overcast, and dreary here today. The perfect weather for sadness to wash over a person. I have been thinking alot again about people in one's life and death and dying. I may have to reread the book, "Death and Dying." It is just all sad that she is in such pain. Then to see the pain and sadness in her family. So sad.

So I have a load of towels in the dryer. I finally remembered what I was supposed to do chore wise before my husband got home from work this morning. I only did one small load of laundry while our granddaughter was here because she needed pants and her Dora the Explorer underwear. I plan to take a nap because like I mentioned it is the perfect snuggle down and nap weather. When I walked the dogs though it feels muggier and therefore those black biter bugs are all on you. I swoosh the fly swatter over Sadie all the time. They seem to like her alot.

I have alot of taped shows to watch after 5 nights and 6 days so if the weather continues to be rainy I will be able to watch some TV.

I don't have anything else. I think I will go eat a corn muffin. They are so yummy if I say so myself. Homemade and they were a hit with our granddaughter. I sent about 10 of them home with her.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville