Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Busy Girls Here & Grandpa too....... (2014-07-24 - 5:54 a.m.)

Overall so far we have been having fun. Tuesday wasn't the best day for granddaughter or myself. We were both tired. We both went to bed early and we even had a nap that day. She has napped every day so far that she has been here. I don't understand why they can't get her to nap at home in GB. Another thing she really needs to poop. It has been a few days and she hasn't poop. She tells me her tummy is full. She is passing alot of "toots" as she calls them. I am having her eat my husband's cereal which has so much fiber and I have been pushing water on her, so it isn't that we aren't doing it right. So let's hope for a poop today. On the potty training I have to tell you, every time she says she has to go, she does. She has only "oops" I think 4 times since Sunday. That is fabulous.

Oh today after our naps, we are going to see two little bulldog puppies. Our mail carrier lady's dog had two puppies. They are now just starting to walk, and last week their eyes opened. So she said we can go hold them and see them. Something to look forward to for today. Yesterday my husband was off so when he woke up in the afternoon he took her to the park and then the little drive in for an ice cream cone. They need time to bond more. So today once he gets up and has his cereal I am going to suggest to them the park to slide and swing a bit. While they are gone, I really really have to shower and wash my hair. I have been making alot of pancakes and I seem to notice pancake mix stuff on my clothes, the bottom of one sock and I had a streak on my face. Who knows how long I have had that on my face. When your granddaughter is here I tell you, I haven't combed or looked in the mirror for a few days. Thank heavens I have been pooping. I just hope she can today.

Well I haven't seen my friend since last Friday who is dying. I feel bad, but they sort of frown on bringing a toddler younger than three there. It is a beautiful place and it is called The House of the Dove, yet you know it is a place to die at. I just feel bad that I haven't gotten there and it is because I am so tired from having my granddaughter here. Remember I had breast reduction surgery in the middle of May and that was only two months ago. So I still need to rest and sleep.

Tomorrow I am either taking her all the way to GB or meeting my son in Waupaca. It would be easier on me to meet halfway. Other than that, yesterday was way cooler outside and today will be another cooler day outside which is great. Nor rain either since Sunday when she started her vacation here.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville