Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hello....Been A Few..... (2014-07-19 - 4:30 p.m.)

Hey there. Thank you Stinger for you passionate comment, it was very kind. So I see that I haven't written for a number of days.

My friend update. She is now in House of the Dove. It is a beautiful place, yet a sadness there. You go there to die. When I was there on Friday to visit her, her husband was in the lounge area. The people there who take care of them were cleaning her up. She had been bleeding for hours from her female parts. Since she isn't getting anything to medically help her stop anything, all they can do is clean her up, keep her somewhat medicated for pain, they are giving her steroids to keep the brain from swelling so much. Having three brain tumors, one is so large her husband told me that she hallucinates at times. So I did get to see her but she was drifting asleep. Alot of blood loss. I don't plan to go on weekends because her large family will be there.

My son's girlfriend's grandfather was buried on Friday. On Thursday afternoon it was the viewing. So that was a long week for her and her family. He brother got out of jail. He was taken to get nice clothes and other items he needed for the funeral and he didn't show up for his grandfather's funeral. My son said that he probably pawned/sold the clothes for his habit that he has. So sad.

Tomorrow we are going to meet halfway to get our granddaughter. She will be here for 5 nights and six days. So this will be fun. Something pleasant and happy. I just have to remember when she takes a nap, no matter what time it is, I need to lay down and nap also. I am going to work on potty training here while she is here. Last time she was here I thought she was ready, so I am going to try. Hey, I have the time and what else are we going to do besides play, play, play. She gets to take a long bath each day. We read alot, we sing as I play the guitar. I got her a little guitar so this time she will have her own. Should be an awesome visit for her. OK we call it vacation.

There were a couple of cool days, and now it is getting way to humid again. Oh well, you know it is Summer, so grin and bear it.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville