Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Howdy Do... (2014-05-18 - 6:46 a.m.)

Here I am again.
Got my car back home here. That was a painful ride there.
I can sleep on my back apparently when I am tired enough. Whoppee I say!!
Woke up this morning in more pain than I have had. I won't take any pain meds. I have to know where it hurts, so I can avoid doing any movement to make it hurt even more. So I am thinking, won't be doing much today either. Oh well, like I have had anything major to do.

Oh, my little granddaughter left me two voice mails. I think that she is missing me and her grandpa. She will be 3 years old the end of October, so she does remember more and maybe is missing us. I also think that she just wants to come and play with us and Sadie, Malcolm, and Taffy. She can't come yet because I can't take care of her. I can't do any lifting.

I feel like I have a shield guard wrapped around my chest. Glad that I do, just in case I bump into something in the dark, getting up to go to the bathroom. Talk about getting out of the bed, that is enough exercise just doing that.

Oh, I have to say that my bulging disk hasn't hurt. Getting some of that weight off my chest has worked.

What else. There are so many different birds here at the feeders. It is like a bird crayon box. Indigo Buntings, Goldfinches, Bluejays, Fox Sparrows, GrossBeaks, Cardinals, the orange birds that show up right before the hummingbirds, oh yes, Orielos, Morning Doves. I know I am missing a few. Both males and females of each listed birds. Such a wide range and shades of colors. Plus all the squirrels, red squirrels, and chipmunks.

Well not much is happening around here, so that is good. I am doing fine even with not really having much that I can do. I am letting my husband do his thing in the kitchen, I look the other way. I plan to try and remember to comb my hair today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville