Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Surprise..... (2014-05-09 - 3:43 p.m.)

Oh my gosh, I got a Mother's Day card from my son. It didn't arrive after Mother's Day either this year. Wow. Good for him for remembering. His girlfriend, his baby's mama, made me a necklace. I took a selfie of myself wearing it with a silly pose, and sent it to them. Again it was a nice surprise when I open out the mail out of the mailbox today.

So I had a rough night last night because of the thunderstorm out there. Little Malcolm was very scared and within seconds of the first boom he was up at my neck. So we didn't get anymore sleep until after 6 am this morning. Sadie does alright as long as she is covered and the thunder sounds are muffled. So my chores didn't get done as early as I expected. I am finally doing my bedsheets. I turned the mattress. Now I wait for the washing to be done, so I can dry my sheets and then remake my bed. Tomorrow we are going grocery shopping. Hopefully we will be out the door early, not early for me, but it will be for my husband. I would like to be back home by noon. If it will be nice outside like the weather people say it will be, I would like to do some more raking, one can hope.

The guy across the road from us still hasn't come back. He had said that he wanted to be back here for opening fishing. Well, he didn't make that. I hope that he and his wife are doing alright. His lawn is getting long and will need to be mowed soon.

Not much else, oh, Monday is my husband's 60th birthday. I will have to bake him a cake. You know that I never did get around to making that dark chocolate cake. So now I will.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville