Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Thursday It Is...... (2014-04-10 - 6:17 a.m.)

One more thing about my MIL. My husband called the hospital nurse's station on Tuesday afternoon, I think it was. He called to see how she was doing. A nurse told him that they couldn't give him any more information about his mother. So since all this has been going on, I have been working at filing away all this in my mental file cabinet. It has to be put there and the drawer closed. I don't need to dwell and think about this because she doesn't seem to care. I just don't get how she can just flip her switch to off and totally separate herself from her son. What an odd person she is. So now if any of his sisters call him, he will be unable to give them any information on how she is doing anymore.

Today at 3 pm I get to start drinking GoLightly stuff for my colonoscopy. My appointment starts at noon tomorrow. The only good thing about it all is the drugs they give you. Afterwards I feel like I actually got to get some sleep.

Also tomorrow when my son gets done with his work shift he is bringing our granddaughter here. He will also stay overnight. They will be here before my husband and I have to leave for my scope. Why are they coming, because my son's girlfriend brother is getting out of jail and they don't want him anywhere near their little girl. Her dad said that her brother has nowhere to go and will be at the house for a few days. If you have been reading my writings for awhile you know how unsafe her brother is. His bedroom is next to our granddaughters. Let's see, he has left used needles in his room. His dad one time found a gun hidden in his dresser drawer. I could go on, but I won't. So for safety sake, she is coming for a visit which will be nice. My husband is also off Friday, Saturday, and Sunday night. I should start feeling better Saturday, I can hope. Things like this take me a little more time to turnaround.

Yesterday I worked like a son of a gun around the house. Today I can't overdo because I can't have my blood sugar drop to low because of not eating and just having chicken broth until 11 am. Then I can't eat the rest of the day because you aren't supposed to before you start the liquid laxative. Can't drink anything either while doing the prep. So concerning my blood pressure, it was 85/56 yesterday in the afternoon. So I also have to be alert about my blood pressure. So I can't overdo anything much today. Don't you just want to be my body? Haha, now you know why I write things like, I am just along for the ride with my body at times.

I put the snow shovels away yesterday. They are still handy but they are all in the garage. Whoppee.

Well this is all I got. I probably won't write again for a few days. You know I will have company to play with.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville