Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

MIL News..... (2014-03-30 - 6:02 a.m.)

News about MIL. She made it through the surgery. They couldn't start right away as planned because of her super high blood pressure. I was afraid that they would cancel the surgery, but thanks god they got it lowered. So the surgery was almost 6 hours. Then she was in recovery for a couple of hours. Finally she was in a hospital room. Her blockage she had because she wanted it was bleeding. Then she couldn't pee, so they tried twice and finally able to cath her. This morning they will remove the block, this block is for pain. They said that after removing it the medicine will clear her system within 24 hours. Today is Sunday, and she is saying that she will go to the rehab/nursing facility on Monday. We will see. I do believe that you have to pee and go poop on your own. She did tell me that she was very scared and that is probably why her BP was so elevated. Really. I knew this, but for her to admit it, was big on her part.

My husband went to see her on Saturday. Why because Friday was just way too long and hard on my body. I needed to rest and recover yesterday. So today I will go and see her. Then on Monday, I have to go to one of the clinic's labs to get a blood draw. So I have to fast. Then all things considered I will then get in my car, and go over and park in the hospital parking area and go see her. My husband works Monday night and a few more nights in a row, so he has already told me that he won't go see her on Monday unless there is some sort of emergency. This is all I know about her.

Yesterday I worked some at chipping away and it warmed up the sidewalk. It looks like my husband should get more of it today. The pounding with the ice chipper made my back hurt too much yesterday, so I won't do that today.

They are telling us to be alert for rising water from the melt of the snow. The ground is still somewhat frozen, so any fast melting of the snow will create some minor flooding. I think that any flooding is serious and not minor. So I have been checking the sites for water levels. Just be alert. I waited to late to get off the Island in September 2010. So if it looks to be rising, I will load up the pets and just go. It isn't just me, I have to keep my pets safe.

Well, it is early, I have been up since 2:21am because Sadie had to go outside. It is tough to be getting old. It doesn't matter to me, when she has to go out, I take care of her.

I was supposed to shower and wash my hair yesterday, that didn't happen. So I have already done that this morning. Go me I tell you. The dark circles I have all the time under my eyes are really dark this morning. I also have a third bag under my eyes. I was very tired yesterday but I didn't nap.

Nothing else going on for now. Since I have been up almost 4 hours now, I will be eating something in a few minutes.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville