Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunny and Friday..... (2014-03-21 - 9:17 a.m.)

Sunny out....I guess for awhile anyway.
Went across the road to say hi to the guy who lives there. He was outside before I started to walk over there, he was fiddling around the front of his trailer. Anyhoo, when I got over there I could see he was already back in his house. So I climbed his steps and knocked. Well, he is leaving today for Janesville, instead of next Tuesday. His wife was moved to a rehab facility. He wants to get their home ready for when she gets discharged from there. He will have to get a hospital bed for her in the main level. She can't bear weight on the leg for three months. Wow, is all I could think. The bathroom is upstairs and the main bedroom. There is a shower downstairs, he said he doesn't think she will make it down those either. So he is going to go back there to help take care of her. He figures he won't be back until May. So I think he should be going soon because we are supposed to be getting the rain/sleet mixture sometime later today. He and his buddy put the old refrigerator in the back of his truck. They laid it down. My husband said that it probably won't work once he gets it down there. I guess you aren't supposed to lay a frig. down.

I saw a robin outside under the suet feeder yesterday afternoon. Right now there are even more squirrels running around. They are so busy chasing each other, you know what that means.

My MIL called me yesterday and left a message. She sounded upset and frazzled. So I called her back. She wants to be independent and take care of it all herself. She had to deal with her insurance company, you know that Seniors have to have more health insurance so that what doesn't get covered by medicare or Medicaid gets covered. I don't know which one so I mentioned both. She found out that she will have to come up with $1200.00 approx. for all the extra meds she will need, and those have to be paid now. She was all upset. I decided to say to her that she could just not have the surgery. She has money in her accounts. We know if that she moves down the road in time to a nursing home, the state makes you use up all your assets. So I said to her, that you can't take it with you, etc. Well that sort of stopped her in her verbal diaherrea. I tell you, she is all about herself. So anyway, I listened, and I hope that when we were done talking she felt better. She ended the call with, I have to rest now, I am so tired. She is still coughing also I noticed. It is one week now until her surgery. I hope that she doesn't have her cough by then.

Still sunny out and up to 31 degrees here. This is about it from around the Island for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville