Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Almost Done Sewing..... (2014-03-17 - 6:09 p.m.)

Almost done hand hemming the last pant leg. Go me. I didn't do any stitching yesterday because I went somewhere. We went shopping in Marshfield. My husband needed some clothes. We haven't bought ourselves any clothes in I would say at least 5 years if not longer. I will buy one new bra per year. He orders new uniforms and shoes for work. We have basically been wearing out our clothes now. So we shopped for socks, underwear, and could only find one casual shirt for him. We both hate to shop. Then we went and just got a few groceries. I felt good enough to go somewhere. The weather was probably the best day to go. This week around here will be interesting as the weather people like to say.

Not much else is going on. That is a good thing. I am working on writing a children's story. I used to make up stories about one of my son's favorite stuffed little dog. She was always the main character in every adventure. I really should have written them down many years ago. Well, you know, it is never too late. So I am writing that, besides my usually couple hours a day of working on my poetry.

My dad is doing well. This is very good. His appetite is coming back and his weight hasn't dropped any more.

Well this is about all I got for now. Hope for a little sunshine tomorrow so I can use the light to hand sew.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville