Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Waiting For the Thaw to Continue..... (2014-03-11 - 4:11 p.m.)

I am still hand hemming the work pants. I am on the second pant hem of the first pair of pants. I thought that I could sit and do one pant leg hem per day. Well I didn't do any stitching yesterday, why, because I just didn't want to. It will get done, slow but sure. My stitches are so small and tight, so I can stitch an inch an hour. I know that I am slow, but who really cares. It will get done. I am just glad he didn't order four pairs of pants. The hand hemming would have taken me about a month to do.

What else, it is 40 degrees outside. There is a slow melt going on. This is a good thing. I have a lot of sunflower seed shells to rake up, can't do it now.

My husband has tonight off, so he can rest. I baked him a cake this morning. A dark chocolate cake. He has already eaten a fair amount of it, and he hasn't been up too long so far.

It is just a ho hum nice day. Rolling along as it usually does. I don't know how the time gets to after 4 pm so quickly.

My dad has probably done with his heart checkup today. I probably will get an email about how it went. He has been doing pretty darn great for an 82 year old man. You go dad!! Just keep resting and healing.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville