Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

One Less Hour...... (2014-03-09 - 5:41 a.m.)

Wonderful...so glad that we lost an hour of time. I woke up this morning feeling so much better. I am sure it is just psychological, but hey, it works for me. For me it is one less hour to toss and turn and flip and flop trying to sleep. The dogs got up almost an hour later. We always do the same routine, and then they are sleeping again in their little beds, and here I am, still up and at them.

For today I will shower and wash my hair. I am also thinking about baking another cake, so that my husband has something sweet to eat for the week.

Yesterday, early morning, I went into the craft room/granddaughters room when she is here and got my sewing machine out. I couldn't find my sewing machine booklet, but I said to self, just go with it, which I did. My husband ordered two new work uniform pants and one shirt. They came on Friday. On Friday I had him try on the pants, they always need to be shortened. Since his mother is so sick, I have to step up and do the shortening. So I cut off the length, sewed on the machine the desired hem, and now I have to handsew them up. He doesn't like the Velcro closure on his shirt pockets, so I have to use the seam ripper and get those off. Did that also. I also mended a seam tear on one of his blue work tops. His new work pants are a steel gray. I don't have that thread color. He has to go to Walmart to get that for me and another box of bead headed pins so that I can hand hem the pants for him. I know my sewing kit is in that room somewhere. I want to get the pants hemmed up for him. I don't like to put off a task, I prefer to get at it and done. I can't say that about the tasks that my husband has to do. I have been waiting for him to do some things for over a year now. I know he works, sleeps, eats, and poops. He pretty much just gets the chores/tasks done that have to get done daily, and if there happens to be a priority. You know, like get on the roof and shovel off what I can't get at with the roof rake. So I wait for some things to get done. Thank gosh, I am patient. Some things to get done are a priority and more important than others. I know he needs to sleep so that he can do his job.

My dad and mom called us last night. He is doing alright. My mom said his wanting to eat more is coming back slowly. He is sleeping a lot, only having to get up once a night. Tuesday they go back for a checkup, my mom said that their neighbor will come and help her, help him go up the big steps. So that is about all I know about him.

I have been calling my MIL daily, she sounds terrible, so much coughing going on. We have to end our call because she is coughing so much. The antibiodictics are also getting to her stomach. She is dealing with diaherrea now because of them. She doesn't move very fast. She just sounds so discouraged right now. I can't go see her because I can't get sick.

Another warm day here going to happen. So this is all I got for now. Thank heavens for FV and GOT when I am up so early.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville