Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What.....Time Is It? (2014-03-07 - 8:33 a.m.)

Oh my gosh, it is 21 degrees outside already. Can you believe it? I don't plan on wearing a different coat outside yet. I don't want to become sick. A lot of people will now be getting colds because of the up and down of the temps., not me. I can at least say I have some wisdom gained over the years. I took a mental age test awhile back, just for fun. My mental age was 32 years old. I thought holy cow that is young. I wish this old body felt 32 years old sometimes.

Update on the other day about what I ate. It didn't go to well for me. So I am crossing that off my eat list. I have to stick to the gluten free and the lactose free foods, that is all there is to it.

I was up again way too early, 2 am. I got so tired around 6 am, that I made the dogs go back to bed and so did I. Just got back up around 8 am, and here I am. I feel better for now. If I don't go anywhere before March 28th which is the day my MIL is to have her knee surgery, I will have not left the Island for 36 days or it may be 37 days. I took my granddaughter to GB in March. I don't usually notice how long I just hang out here. It must be that I just live in the moment and go one day at a time. I make myself a little list of what I want to accomplish each day. I do this the night before. I write the list down so that I don't forget what it was I wanted to do. I now even have a pad of paper, pen, and penlight so that if I think of it while in bed, I write it down. The penlight is so that I don't disturb the doggies. I am so kind.

What else.....my dad is doing alright. My MIL has bronchitis and is on meds for it. Her big thing is that she is worried they won't do her knee surgery. Come on, she is 85 years old and prone to upper respiratory infections ever since she ended up in the hospital for pnemounia a couple of years back.

So, for now this is all I got. I hope to see the mountain of snow start to melt that has part of the picture window blocked off.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville