Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunday...... (2014-02-23 - 3:28 p.m.)

It is the day before the day of the day. Yes, come Tuesday morning, he will be in surgery. By this time in the afternoon we can hope that he has a new valve in his heart. I have gotten an email from my dad two days in a row. In the last email he told me that they are going down to the cities Monday morning, I though OK. I wonder what they are going to do then. What does one want to do the day before a major heart surgery. I suppose he has been having to purge his body of foods, and do the clear liquid sequence. I don't have anything more to write about it. Now we just wait. I did talk with my girlfriend today and she is all updated and she will take the two little doggies to her house if need be. I hope that we won't have to do this. You have to plan just in case.

It is very windy here and sunny. The sun seems like a tease. The sun is out longer so that is great. Come March 9th we skip ahead an hour. I can truthfully tell you I won't miss that hour. One less hour to flip and flop, and toss and turn in bed. My mind and body do so much better when the time thingy changes. I can't say that for my husband. He doesn't like it, poor fella. He to will adjust. He just will sleep an hour longer for about a month.

Made another batch of chicken boobs. I bake them in water, low temps and a long time so that they are super tender. You can cut them with a fork. Lately I heat up a piece of chicken, cut it up, then put a little cheddar cheese on it, it melts, then I put lettuce on it, rice noodles, and my homemade dressings. It is so yummy. I go in streaks with what I am eating. Oh and I made some macaroni the other day.

Well this is about all I got going on for now. I am trying not to think about my dad's upcoming surgery, but it is on my mind a lot.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville