Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Recent..... (2014-02-20 - 2:57 p.m.)

Let the blizzard begin. We are currently getting a lot of wind and gusts. There are little twigs and some pine cones laying all around. The final oak leaves will probably be all blown off the oak trees by late tomorrow. The weather people are saying 50 mile hour wind gusts after midnight tonight. Wow, so I suppose I will have little Malcolm hugging me around the neck, as best a doggie can do. Since Sadie's hearing isn't as good as it used to be, plus she sleeps with a fleece doggie blanket over her, she won't hear anything, unless a large tree branch snaps and comes down. I have 4 trees 5 feet to the north and just shy east of my corner bedroom. Yup. We are going to cut down the one oak for sure because it leans towards the bedroom window there. So don't know how well Malcolm will sleep tonight, which means I may not sleep so well. I have to help him feel safe.

I took my granddaughter back to GB on Tuesday. The roads were good. Then on Wednesday I spent 5 hours outside roof raking. When my husband got up he did come outside and helped with the shoveling part. When you roof rake and the snow comes down, it lands hard and becomes rock hard quickly.

Today when I woke up which was 3 am or so. I did a load of whites, made 6 center cut porkchops with mushrooms and cream of mushroom soup for my husband. I can't eat that. I washed dishes. I made a lemon cake which turned out more like a lemon pound cake which was alright. I folded all the whites. I don't think this is lazy. I know I did something else, but right now I don't remember. Oh, well.

Oh, I went outside and filled up all the bird feeders. They have to eat.

Last night my mom called me to update the angiegram my dad had Tuesday. They were at Abott Northwest from 7 am until 4 pm, so they were very tired and just went to eat and then to bed at my sister's house. Then they went home Wednesday. Anyway, they don't have to do any grafting but will replace his valve. The open heart surgery is next Tuesday. Yes they will crack open his heart for the third time. His last time was 21 years ago. He has to be there 5:30 am Tuesday morning. So they are going down there on Monday night. Apparently there is a Sheraton motel/hotel that is attached to the Abott Northwest Medical. My mom, which I don't understand has told my sister and me that she doesn't want us to be there. You would think that she would like the company. She also told me that she will be able to be in the ICU with him for more time. She can even sleep in the chair there. He will be there 7-10 days. So here he goes. He has been having tests and such since last April 2013 to make some decisions about his valve and heart. My mother actually sounded better because a decision was finally made and something will be done.

I don't have much more to say, now it is just to wait. I am very good at waiting. You know, considering all the health issues I have had since January 13, 2006. I am at waiting and just sitting. Having learned how to mediate and relax does wonders. I can't say that about my parents, especially my mom. She seems to always needs to be doing something. I say just sit, look outside and enjoy the moment and wonder of what is inside yourself and what is outside in nature.

This is about all I got for now.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville