Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Long Weekend....So It Seemed (2014-02-02 - 3:06 p.m.)

I don't know why it is such a chore to me to shower and wash my hair. I knew I had to get cleaned up today, and it took me until 2:30pm to do it. Come on, I can find so many things to do other than that, it is amazing, I tell you. So enough said about that.

What else....hmmmmm......too cold to shovel. So I plan to shovel more tomorrow, the weather people said up to 20 degrees out. Then I should be done shoveling, but still have to do some roof raking. I would rather roof rake the snow off than manually shovel if I had to pick which one I would rather be doing.

In ten days we will be gaining 23 minutes of daylight now. That is so awesome.

Oh we did get our taxes prepared. It cost us $192.00. We only got $25.00 back from the Federal and the State was somewhere around $521.00. It wasn't a lot and so that is how it is. I told my husband he can have it all, so it helps to pay some bills.

My dad has his scheduled angiogram in 16 days. Let's hope that there isn't a blizzard that day. They usually drive down to the cities the afternoon before to stay with my sister. Then they will have to wait for results and what the doctors think should be done. Remember we have all been waiting on this since last April 2013. Why, because my dad's heart health is doing ok, and there hasn't been a change is the leaking valve. I am sure that my mother would just as soon get going on whatever they are going to do. My dad finally said that if they say go and do the surgery he will do it.

My MIL has a consult with an orthopedic surgeon this week for her knee. She is going to have the surgery, the sooner the better as far as she is concerned. I hope that with my dad's surgery and my MIL's surgery that they aren't too close together. That will be pulling me in two different ways. I will just have to wait and see. Nothing much I can do about either one. They both want to continue to have a good quality of life, and if they think that the surgery will make that happen, so be it.

My internal medicine doctor put me back on my cholestrol meds. We agreed that with this blood draw if the numbers hadn't improved that I would go back on a statin. So that adds another med for me to take in the evening.

I won't be watching the superbowl. I am not into football really. I find it boring. How can 4 15 minute quarters take over three hours. It is hard to watch them trying to move up and down the field.

Well this is about all I got going on. I have been hungry lately, but don't want to eat much. It seems that no matter what I eat right now I end up having a gut ache and diaherrea. I am drinking a fair amount of Gatorade though. Let's hope that this body issue soon passes.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville