Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

What Is A Little Dry Skin..... (2014-01-08 - 6:58 a.m.)

One more night of this deep freeze and the temps will rise. Just a bit ago when I went outside with the dogs, seconds really, the air is so calm that the noises in the woods are extremely loud. I think I have been inside way too much these past few days. I am looking forward to doing some shoveling later this week. I can tidy up my previous shoveling a bit. I know a little OCD going on, but hey, it looks great when done correctly. On Friday after my husband wakes up and has his cereal we are going to work again on the neighbors two driveway ends. I have a feeling that he may be coming back up here earlier that expected. With the warmup going to happen the snow should be easier to snowplow and if it isn't well we will manually shovel the ends open. The one driveway that the pumper truck backs into, the snow ridge is so high that I will have to use one of the scoop shovels. We have a number of different types of shovels to get the work done. I tell you, one can never have too many shovels. I get excited when I see a new type of shovel that I want, and need to have. I got really excited with my new brush trimmer this Summer. Heavy duty, all stainless steel and hard as a rock. Silly me, it is easy to make me smile. Just give me a tool.

So as far as what else is going on. I have been rereading the author, Michael Connelly a lot lately. He writes mysteries. So that is keeping me occupied. I made an angelhair spaghetti bake. I thought that I could eat it. Well I can't, so my husband has to eat a whole 9 by 13 inch pan himself. I grabbed a wrong can of tomatoes. The can I put in it contained onions which I am very allegric to. I could smell them when I dumped them into the browned hamburger. So I went and put latex free gloves on to finish making the casserole. I also took one of my meds just in case. My husband wasn't home yet from work and I didn't want a problem. I should have looked at the label better. In our food pantry I have items split and separated so I don't use something that could hurt me. So again I just eat my baked chicken boobs and carrots with a little cottage cheese. You know what sounds good, having a waffle. I suppose I could make some pancakes, that would be close enough. I must be hungry if a commercial is influencing me.

I have a birthday card ready to go out tomorrow to one of my husband's sisters. Now I wait for my husband to write out a check for her.

I have a spot on my right cheek on my face that got too dry. It cracked open and now it hurts. It will take forever to heal I am sure. I have been putting a dab of patchouli oil on it. That seems to help it heal and hydrate it better than a lot of other things I use. So I inhale patchouli right now all the time. Got to love me some patchouli. Dip me in it and let me be.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville