Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Laugh It Gone..... (2014-01-05 - 6:26 a.m.)

My mom called a while back one time and told me that my cousin is diagnosed with ovarian cancer. I thought holy shit. What happens now for her. Well on Saturday she had major surgery to remove all her female reproductive organs I believe is what they do first. She is from East Grand Forks and her and her family didn't like where they were seeking medical decisions. She really didn't like the doctors. So they went to Rochester, MN. Those cities are very far away from each other. So she only has one daughter and I messaged back and forth with her and she is improving. She will more than likely start chemo in three weeks if her body is doing alright. Fuck, gee whiz, her body won't be doing alright for a long while. My husband said that women who are diagnosed with ovarian cancer are at risk of dying from complications in regards to everything. He was in his nurse mode, and so was my mom when she was telling me about my cousin. Well, chapter two, the surgery is done, chapter one for my cousin was getting the diagnose and accepting that for her and her family. Now she is moving along. This cousin of mine is one year older than my sister. My sister is four years younger than me. I feel so bad for them. So on Monday I am writing and sending out to her a thinking of you card. I think that could help to send her some positive thoughts. God, each day will be something. I don't know how bad it will be for her. I have a lot of empathy for her. I didn't go through what she is but I have had my intense health issues these past 8 years. I am not going to write about myself only to say I so feel for her and her body. I hope that she can separate her mind and soul from her body and tell herself that she is just along for the ride and that each body issue she goes through will pass. Sometimes it doesn't pass quickly enough. So I have been really thinking about her. Life sucks at times and you just have to move along, step over or around the rocks, until the path smooths out some. She will just have to accept and learn to just sit and watch the oak leaves fall off the tree branches at times. Sit there and hold your throw up bucket. Peanut butter and Gatorade will hopefully become a good friend.

Well this is all I got. I hope that she starts watching comedies and watching standup comedy to take her mind off of things. Laughing sure feels good even when it hurts to laugh even.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville