Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

White...... (2013-12-09 - 7:21 a.m.)

How the time flies. I noticed it has been three days since I did any writing here. I am thinking what have I been doing to make it go by so fast. The answer is really, I don't know. Just doing stuff around the house a bit, plus watching the outdoors from indoors. It is so beautiful outside. The lines of snow on the oak branches. The pines look awesome all decked out in a bit of white. You have to enjoy it now because once the winds kick in, their whites will blow away. Even inside sometimes you can hear the wind making the trees sing. It is just beautiful. So peaceful and zen.

I do go outside each time I put the dogs out, just to be there if they need me. Sadie is the record holder of getting her duties done and running back in. Malcolm not so much. I have had to go and pick him up a few times because all of a sudden he stops and lifts a paw and can't move. I hurry as best I can and scoop him up. His little tail is just wagging. I am not his hero, he is mine. My pets have made my life so much more fulfilling. I love them all dearly. Right now all three are sleeping. I wish I could be. I will wait for quiet time later today around noon. We do quiet time for about an hour and a half. Sometimes I read or just lay there looking outside through the window at the top of some pines that are across the road at the neighbors. One needs some quiet time each day to reflect on how good they have it.

My mom and dad called last evening. I need to remember to write that on the calendar because I just can't seem to remember when they called. My mom wants to know when we have our granddaughter here again. So I am thinking they may want to come over here and see her. Who knows what they mean sometimes by what they say.

The Packers won yesterday. My husband is glad. In fact he was standing up watching for the last part of the game. I don't get all the excitement over a sport. Now excitement is when you are cuddling and something else ignites!!

It sure is pretty outside. The white is so vivid, and the sun is starting to peek out from the SE a bit over the top of the treeline. The snowplow guy hasn't gone by yet, don't know if he will. We got over 5 inches of the light fluffy stuff now. It lays on top of the glaze ice. I didn't shovel this snow batch because we all need something not so slippery to walk on.

Well that is about all from around here. This week I take Sadie to the vet on Thursday for her yearly physical and some of her shots. She will enjoy the ride, she loves to go for a ride even if it is to the vet. Then on Friday I am so lucky to go to the dentist, it is cleaning, checkup, and xrays this time. This week will be costly plus the gas cost. I hoard like to hoard my money, but the vet and teeth are also very important for quality of life. How do you think I was able to buy those two wooded lots, not by spending money.

OK that is it. I don't have anything spinning around in my head. Look, how beautiful it is outside. Awesome white, it just glows. Snow photo 019-1.jpg

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville