Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Snow Shoveling has Begun.... (2013-12-03 - 4:15 p.m.)

The snow falling sure is pretty when you sit inside and watch it fall. Then for the first 5 minutes or so when I go out to shovel some more, I feel like I am inside a peaceful snowglobe. I figure I will go out and at least shovel the decks and sidewalk again before I go to bed. I also plan to take something because my back hurts a bit. It has been over two weeks since I felt that I needed to take two blue gels. They help to dull the pain to a throb, so that helps a bit. The weather will be like this for another couple of days. I just have to pace myself so I can keep shoveling off and on.

Thank heavens my husband is off work tonight. I can't imagine the roads being in the greatest shape out there. I know that the road grater guy won't be back here until Thursday some time. Our road back here is one of the last to be plowed, he told me so. When I see him come and he is doing the cul-de-sac I grab a Gatorade or two and take them out to him. It pays to be kind. He in return opens up the end of our driveway and there is hardly a ridge for me to shovel. Anyhoo, he likes to just stop by the mailbox, he opens up a Gatorade and chugs it, he says he is so thirsty, and thanks. Then we catch up a bit about the past year. He knows my son because he was two years ahead of him. He also played football and baseball.

Well that is about all I got. I feel sort of tired, do you think.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville