Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Ramblings of Who Am I Today.... (2013-11-11 - 4:28 a.m.)

Another year wraps up for me, and I officially get another number added. Whoppee, not. As usual I am up early, that is not a problem. Sadie had to go out. By my laptop was my card from my husband. I will pretend I like it, why, you ask because, the card goes, its your birthday, and you can have anything your heart desires.....as long as it is me. Wow, right, how fucking sure of yourself you must be of yourself to give me a card like that. Like I said I will thank him and pretend it was cute. I did laugh outloud in disgust. The good thing about the card is he gave me a game card for my FV playing which was nice.

See I don't do birthdays very well, at least not mine. Like today, my dad is having another echocardiogram at Abott NorthWestern. Then they will call me. They are back to doing surgeries there. So does this mean that my dad may decided to have surgery. I have to wait. Then tomorrow my son's girlfriend is having an upper GI and a lower GI scope. They still can't figure out why she can't gain weight. My husband asked if they checked her enzymes. So I am more concerned about my dad and her, plus Malcolm's healing of his leg. Having a birthday at my age is just nothing. Today I have to make pork chops for my husband, and do a load of towels. Now if I wanted a something sweet treat, I would have to make it myself.

I know what I would like, just one day, to eat some of my favorite foods that I haven't been able to eat since Jan. 13, 2006. I am either allegric to them, or have trouble digesting them. Want to know what my meal would be: coconut shrimp and all the fixings. I would die but be in shrimp heaven. Oh and huge strawberries. I am so allegric to to strawberries and seafood it isn't funny. Anyhoo, I don't plan on feeling sorry for myself or enjoying a five minute pity party. It is just another day in the life of a 58 year old. How did I make it this long for god's sake. I am tired now, may I please go take my nap.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville